even klutzes have birthdays

November 6, 2008

I was just thinking of all the klutzy things that I do that would seriously only happen to someone as clumsy as me. 

The best example I can think of is my 18th birthday party. I was surrounded by family and friends and looking at a huge glowing cake. As I bent down to blow out the candles, I heard a gasp and when I looked up, my entire family was lunging at my face. Let me just say, there is nothing worse than staring at the people you love while they scream and jump at your face.

I didn’t realize until about 45 seconds later that my hair had brushed a candle and caught on fire. 

Best birthday ever.

So, here’s a tip: always tie your hair back when blowing out candles or risk having your birthday become your worst nightmare.

 

These klutzes can offer some other birthday horror stories to learn from, including hangover debacles and skating accidents.

Leave a Reply

